Where have y’all been?

Wait what? No, I mean where have I been? Oh man, all over. Where have I not been though? Is on my bike. The closest I’ve got to getting on my bike is putting it on the trainer for a couple weeks, and no I didn’t even ride it. Pretty bad, huh?

Now I can come up with a lot of excuses since I’ve seriously riden last.

  • I’ve moved, twice
  • I have a son, who’s now 3
  • I’ve got an hour commute each way to work

I mean some serious excuses but to be honest I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I seriously have it good. I have a great family and we’ve built our lives around a fantastic community. Though it’s hard sometimes to get out of bed and head in to work, as soon as I get home and see those two smiling faces greeting me all is well.

Finding a rythym in all of this can be difficult. It has been difficult. It’s time to take action and have a bit of accountability to myself. I have let go any structure I once had with food, meal planning and fitness. I let it all slide. Sometimes though, we all just need the burger!

So just know, I’m back to blogging. Soon back to fitness and eventually yes, even the bike! More posts to come on where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to. I just wanted to throw something up real quick to wake up my site with a newer post.

2 thoughts on “Where have y’all been?

Leave a Reply

