Trying to keep the rubber side down

I’ve Created A Monster

Changes have been made.  More changes to come.  I have to admit, I’ve gone a little crazy.  I think I’ve given up the big box gym forever.  For me it’s all about my home gym.  It’s complete with a treadmill, weights and a TV for watching some kick ass fitness videos I’ve just recently fell upon.  I’m first starting with P90X which I’m currently in the middle of and have other posts about. Then I ordered Shakeolegy along with the Insanity DVD set.  Check out my page on Shakeolegy, there’s a lot of hype around it right now and I’m going to jump in knee deep and let you guys know what I think.  From what’s been told to me and the information I’ve been reading it’s supposed to be a great meal replacement and has all the vegetables and nutrients in it that most people don’t get everyday, like me.  So after purchasing all that stuff my wife didn’t want to be left out and asked me to order TurboFire for her.  I can tell you now, we’re going to be one “Fit” household.

P90X Maybe You Heard of It?

Trainer Tony Horton will transform your body in just 90 days. P90X® is a revolutionary system that constantly introduces new moves to challenge your muscles and give you extraordinary results.

That’s straight from their website.  And you know what….it’s true.  I’ve just started week 6 now and I’m already stronger and I’m starting to notice small changes in my physique and I’m only half way done.  I won’t lie, it’s not an easy program and it’s not something you can pick up and run with unless you have at least a base layer of physical fitness.  With time though the program can be modified to anyone willing to put in the hard work.  I’m pretty excited about the program and I’m looking forward to completing it so I can jump into Insanity which from what I here is a pretty hellacious workout.

Lilly is Missed

Lilly = My Cervelo R3.  Yes her name is Lilly, named by my wife due to the fact I sometimes spend more time with Lilly and she thought my mistress should have a name.  I’ve only been able to squeeze out one ride per week which is on Saturdays.  With time restrictions from doing this program I’m still having difficulty finding the time and energy to get my normal rides in.  Starting this week I’m going to start upping my caloric intake which should help me have some extra energy to apply to some evening rides.  This of course meaning I’ll be up early (4 AM, sheesh) to do my P90X routine.

In a Cave

It seriously has felt like I’ve been in a cave for a month.  I’ve shut out the world and have been extremely focused on my workouts.  Having my gym set up is great and probably one of the smartest things I’ve done for my wife and I but I do miss getting out on my two wheels.  Time waits for no one and I’ve let a lot pass sitting idle by on my coach.  No more of that.  I absolutely love the program I’m on (P90X), hands down the hardest I’ve trained and worked out.  It’s sad that the cycling is taking a temporary backseat to it (key word being temporary).  I have some big plans ahead and I’ll lay it out in detail in future posts.

Site Changes

As you can see I’ve made some changes to the site, again.  I’ll be making more as well.  There will be some new pages about my nutrition, things I’m trying and different products that I’m using.  I’m diving into a world of not just cycling but overall fitness as well so a lot of the products will be more broad to the fitness community in general and not so focused on the bike.  In my mind though it’s all applicable as being a better cyclist means being more fit overall not just in your leg and cardio conditioning.  More to come…you can be sure of that.

“Mantenha o lado da borracha para baixo”

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I’ve Created A Monster « Life's 2 Wheel Balance -- Topsy.com

  2. Tati

    Can’t wait to start Turbo Fire!!!

    August 30, 2010 at 12:40 PM

  3. Mom

    Pretty soon you’ll look like Arnold..

    August 31, 2010 at 11:24 AM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.